After the event of the shooting in Alphen aan de Rijn, in which 6 people were shot  for seemingly no reason I was restless. It was the most beautiful day. The sun was shining, the sky was so perfectly blue, but it was hard to put my mind to something. And, sorry, I am not the type of woman who sits in the sun  just for the tan. I kept thinking: Why? The word depression was mentioned, when we learned of the victimizer. I don’t want to get into it too deep, but only when I heard this message, which gives us some guideline to avoid these terrible events in future, I could work and draw.

Don’t turn your back to people, who show detachment behavior

I draw something quit simple. As if I wanted to say to myself, keep an eye for the little things in your life. I forced myself to look for it and to make a drawing in detail.

Keep an eye for the little things

Keep an eye for the little things.....



